Community Trail Running
Community Trail Running
Ep. 63 Javelina Jundred 100k. With Jeanelle Hazlett
2
0:00
-21:10

Ep. 63 Javelina Jundred 100k. With Jeanelle Hazlett

"It's party lap time!"
2
Transcript

No transcript...

“When I was going into this event and knowing the season I had and knowing the fitness that I had been working on, I had this silent confidence, but I didn't really voice it to anyone that like, okay, if I have like the best day ever, I think a podium is possible.”

Jeanelle Hazlett is one of those people who run like they’re having the best day ever, every day. This is relatable and I love it! So it was especially great to hear how her race at Javelina turned into one of those best days ever. Jeanelle finished 2nd and really enjoyed her experience in the desert. From the funky atmosphere of the race to how she executed, Jeanelle was a big fan of Javelina. Her interview is a ton of fun and her insight into how to have a great race was awesome.

“I think this race was a really big reminder of, if you want the race that you want, you have to do the things you need to do. Many of us sometimes get caught up in the excitement of the race and forget to take the gels that we know we need to take or hydrate the way we know we need to hydrate or, you know, take a second and douse yourself with water. Take a minute to do those things you know you need to do to allow your body to do what you're asking it to do.”

Big fans of Jeanelle around here and make sure you check out her previous episodes if you haven’t already:

Special episode and exciting news coming Friday!

Adam Stevens is on the podcast for a special edition this Friday! The filmmaker and trail runner joins me for a great conversation, including chatting about his experience at TranSelkirks. We will also have a big announcement on that podcast that I’m excited to share!

Please like (me), rate, share, and subscribe wherever you do those things

Spotify: Click Here

Google Podcasts: Click Here

Apple Podcasts: Click Here

Music by Paolo Argentino from Pixabay

Thank you for the support friends we are so close to 1,000 subscribers!

If you enjoy this podcast, I would really appreciate it if you could like, share, subscribe, or comment! I’m trying to make this the best trail running podcast it can be and I certainly appreciate your time. Thank you all and happy trails :)

2 Comments
Community Trail Running
Community Trail Running
A 15-minute (ish) trail running podcast featuring informative and entertaining guests. Trail running is inclusive, adventurous, and fun. So is this podcast. This podcast is part of the Community Trail Running newsletter and extends the trail running community for your listening pleasure.