Community Trail Running
Community Trail Running
Ep. 57 Revelling in Finlayson Arm. With Myke Labelle
0:00
-35:53

Ep. 57 Revelling in Finlayson Arm. With Myke Labelle

We go longer than usual chatting about a Vancouver Island gem

“I view the finish line area kind of like my kitchen of my house, you know, you've just finished something incredibly hard. Go and help yourself to a burger that’s cooking on the barbecue and go help yourself to a beer in the fridge.”

It’s always great to have Myke Labelle on the podcast and the most recent experience was no different. It’s Myke’s 4th time on the show (despite my claim otherwise during the interview) and it was great to hear about the new 50-mile course and how he had a chance to get out on the course a bit more than in previous years. I also enjoyed chatting about my experience, and it’s always just a fun conversation when he’s on. He is so passionate about the event and celebrating our amazing sport. It’s contagious!

“What was really cool this year too, and I saw lots of video of this is the amount of spectators on course this year. I don't, again, because I'm stuck in my little bubble, you know, I don't get to see all that stuff. That was so cool to see the number of people dressed up in dinosaur costumes and stuff like that.”

This race is so much fun. I can’t recommend it enough. If you’re looking for a challenging September run in 2024 make your way to Finlayson Arm and see what Myke and the Coastline crew are up to. You will be so happy you did.

Myke also has the Vancouver Island Trail Running Series you can sign up for and the Kusam Climb. So check those out too!

Credit to Matt Cecill for the photo of Myke. Check out the full gallery here.

Spotify: Click Here

Google Podcasts: Click Here

Apple Podcasts: Click Here

Music by REDproductions from Pixabay.

If you enjoy this podcast, I would really appreciate it if you could like, share, subscribe, or comment! I’m trying to make this the best trail running podcast it can be and I certainly appreciate your time. Thank you all and happy trails :)

0 Comments
Community Trail Running
Community Trail Running
A 15-minute (ish) trail running podcast featuring informative and entertaining guests. Trail running is inclusive, adventurous, and fun. So is this podcast. This podcast is part of the Community Trail Running newsletter and extends the trail running community for your listening pleasure.