Community Trail Running
Community Trail Running
Ep. 11 Why you and your trail running coach should vibe. With Personal Peak coach Chantelle Erickson
2
0:00
-14:59

Ep. 11 Why you and your trail running coach should vibe. With Personal Peak coach Chantelle Erickson

"I think the number one thing is that you can trust your coach, that your personality meshes with your coach, and that your coach understands you and what your goals are."
2

You are going to share a lot of personal information with your running coach if you want to benefit the most from the relationship and tutelage. Sharing all of this with someone is a huge act of trust and so it’s crucial that you and your coach have a great relationship. Personal Peak coach Chantelle Erickson preached the importance of a connection with her athletes during our interview.

“I mean, that's how we help you. And where I coach, I rejig programs all the time. It's pretty much every week I'm rejigging something. And it's those kinds of flexible things. Being able to communicate and just listen to your athletes.

I'm here to coach a person's goals and dreams. I'm here for them and to keep them on track with their goals.”

Spotify: Click Here

Google Podcasts: Click Here

Apple Podcasts: Click Here

Youtube: Click Here

Chantelle is living in Lethbridge, AB these days, and was a great guest who is clearly passionate about helping others. She was a terrific interview! The interview went so well and so fast that I didn’t get to the submitted questions, and for that, I apologize!

Perhaps you can reach out on her IG page and ask her a question!

Chantelle’s Instagram

Chantelle’s Personal Peak coaching page

A reminder I still want your best two trail running tips! I’m accepting entries until the end of May and the article will be published on the first day of summer. Thank you to all of you that have submitted so far, it could be a record as far as participation and that’s amazing!

If you enjoy the podcast, I would really appreciate it if you could like, share, subscribe, or comment! I’m trying to make this the best trail running podcast it can be and I certainly appreciate your time. Thank you all and happy trails :)

2 Comments
Community Trail Running
Community Trail Running
A 15-minute (ish) trail running podcast featuring informative and entertaining guests. Trail running is inclusive, adventurous, and fun. So is this podcast. This podcast is part of the Community Trail Running newsletter and extends the trail running community for your listening pleasure.