Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

That's how you say Newfoundland?

Adam gets inspiration from the East Coast of Canada

I’m firing this up on it’s own part of the site and publication as I think it deserves it’s own space over here. Jason Bahamundi and I are officially doing “Food Fight Friday at the Aid Station” twice a month now, and I’m going to post these segments properly on my side as well. This episode I get to bring the food choices to Jason, and as I did last time, I’ve stayed north of the border, and gone east, for my inspiration.

For those who haven’t caught it yet, Jason and I have to decide whether we will carry, toss, or eat three food choices.

Today, Adam presented three choices to Jason. The three options are all based out of Newfoundland and are:

1- Fish and Brewis: this dish is made with salt cod and hard tack (bread) along with scrunchions (salted pork)

2- Fries, Dressing and Gravy: a dish that is equivalent to leftover American Thanksgiving with French Fries instead of turkey.

3- Newfoundland Snowballs: soft chocolate fudgeballs made with sugar, melted butter, milk, oats, coconut and coconut oil.

What did Jason decide and which would you eat, carry or toss?

You will be able to download these as podcasts as well, so you can take this in through video or audio, whatever your preference. Check out Run Tri Bike Mag through this link and let us know if you are enjoying it and any other comments you may have!

0 Comments
Community Trail Running
Food Fight Friday
Jason Bahamundi and Adam Lee exchange laughs and food choices in "Food Fight Friday at the Aid Station". One person is given three food choices they would come across at an aid station and they have to decide which they'd eat, which they'd toss, and which they'd carry along the run.
It's fun and lighthearted, a weekend laugh and few moments of brevity.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Adam Lee